NaPoWriMo Day 21

Ever Cover Scanned For Slander

 

Two candy bars consumed in line

sciatica creeps down my spine,

I roll an eye, sigh,  tap my toe –

too slow, too slow,  must they go

on and on at quite such length

Blessed Goddess, give me strength…

Oh, no! Don’t ask! She’s off again,

ice cream’s melting, don’t know when

these two will ever say amen.

There’s people lined up five carts back,

hand this girl a grocery sack!

I’ll bag your stuff, you bid adieu

and in the future I’ll eschew

any store upon my route

without a line whose clerk is mute!

 

This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, NaPoWriMo, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

